Remuneration Committee






1.    Composition of Members






Independent and Non-Executive Director



Independent and Non-Executive Director

Puan Noor Hazelin Binti Hashim


Independent and Non-Executive Director

Johnson Kandasamy A/L David Nagappan


Non-Independent and Non-Executive Director


The Remuneration Committee (referred to as “the Committee” or “RC”) shall be appointed by the Board from amongst their members and shall compose exclusively of Non-Executive Directors, majority of whom shall be Independent and Non-Executive Directors. The Committee shall comprise of not less than three (3) members.

The Chairman of the Board must not be a member of RC.

Where the members of the Committee for any reason are reduced to less than three (3), the Board shall be based on the recommendation of the Nominating Committee, within three (3) months from the occurrence of the event, appoint such number of new members as may be required to make up the minimum number of three (3) members.

2.    Authority

The Committee is authorised by the Board, in accordance with the procedures to be determined by the Board and at the cost of the Company, to:

  1. Have resources which are reasonably required to enable it to perform its duties.
  2. Have full and unrestricted access to any information pertaining to the Company or the Group.
  3. Obtain outside legal or other independent professional advice and secure the attendance of outsiders with relevant experience and expertise if it considers this necessary.

3.    Duties

  1. To develop and review a remuneration policy which will enable the Company and its subsidiaries (“Group”) to attract and retain directors and Senior Management with the relevant experience and expertise needed to run the Group successfully.
  2. To review and recommend to the Board, the remuneration packages for all Executive Directors and Senior Management of the Group.
  3. To recommend to the Board, the implementation where practical of the provisions of the Malaysian Code of Corporate Governance and to safeguard compliances of the Listing Requirements and any other regulations related to remuneration of Directors and Senior Management.

4.    Quorum for meetings

The quorum shall be formed only if there is a majority of members present at the meeting who are independent directors.

5.    Attendance at meetings

Non-members shall not attend meetings unless specifically invited by the Committee.

6.    Frequency of meetings

The Committee shall meet at least once a year and as frequently as may be required.

7.    Reporting procedures

The Company Secretary shall be the Secretary of the Committee, who shall record attendance of all members and invitees and take minutes to record the proceedings of every meeting of the Committee. All minutes of meetings shall be circulated to every member of the Board.

8.    Review of the Written Terms of Reference

Any amendments to this Terms of Reference to be approved by the Board. This Terms of Reference will be reviewed and updated periodically in accordance with the needs of the Group and any new regulations that may have an impact on the discharge of the Committee’s responsibilities.

The written Terms of Reference will be published on the Company’s website.


Updated and approved by RC and the Board on 31 May 2022 and is available on the Company’s website, at